Who is able to see the content relevance at the top of each page?
The content relevance on top of each page is only shown to users with write permissions for the given page. It is not visible for read-only users (such as anonymous users).
Who is able to edit workflows or perform page archiving / deletion?
The assignment of workflows to spaces requires admin permissions. The editing of workflows requires admin permissions for all spaces the workflow is assigned to.
Deletion and archiving also require the user to have appropriate space permissions.
When does the content analysis run and at what interval?
By default and as a result of the initial setup process, Breeze is configured to execute a content analysis automatically every four weeks. Admins of your Confluence site can change the analysis interval in the app settings by clicking the gear icon in the app menu bar. In the settings, you can select an analysis interval between one and four weeks as well as the day of execution.
In the example above, Breeze will analyze all spaces with an associated workflow every two weeks on Sunday.
☝️ Please notice:
Since these settings globally determine the automatic content analysis for all spaces, access to these settings is only provided to site admins. By default, this usually requires admins to be part of the user groups “confluence-admins” or “site-admins” in your global permissions settings.
How are pages archived or deleted?
For archiving and deletion, we make use of the built-in Confluence archive and trash. That way, you can rely on the Confluence features for retrieving and restoring of your data.
How are content restrictions handled by Breeze?
Pages with content restrictions are invisible to Breeze and therefore cannot be analyzed unless Breeze has been added to the pages via the restriction dialog, which can be openend by clicking the lock symbol of a page.
If there are no restrictions, the symbol shows a grey open lock, which means that anyone can view and edit the page (including the Breeze app).
If reading or editing of the page has been restricted to certain users, the symbol shows a red closed lock. If you want to make this page accessible to Breeze, you must add Breeze to the user list and give it reading permissions.
How are users notified?
After each content analysis, Breeze creates an analysis report for each space with an associated workflow. In this report, Breeze utilizes Confluence’s built-in feature of user mentions, e.g. @Adrian Hülsmann that will trigger notifications via email.
In addition, users receive notifications via the bell icon at the top right of Confluence.